82nd Annual Acdademy Awards: The winners

11:58 p.m.: Best picture goes to “The Hurt Locker

11:55 p.m.: Best director goes to Kathryn Bigelow

11:47 p.m.: Best actress goes to Sandra Bullock for “The Blind Side

11:32 p.m.: And the best actor award goes to…Jeff Bridges for “Crazy Heart”

11:15 p.m.: Best foreign language film goes to “The Secret in Their Eyes,” from Argentina

11:07 p.m.: Best film editing goes to “The Hurt Locker

11:04 p.m.: Best documentary feature goes to “The Cove

10:54 p.m.: Best visual effects goes to “Avatar

10:52 p.m.: Best original score goes to “Up”

10:35 p.m.:Avatar” takes it for best cinematography

10:24 p.m.: Best sound editing and mixing both go to “The Hurt Locker

10:10 p.m.: Best costume design goes to Sandy Powell for “The Young Victoria

10:06 p.m.:Avatar” wins the Oscar for best art direction

9:59 p.m.: Best supporting actress goes to Mo’Nique for her performance in “Precious”

9:48 p.m.: Best adapted screenplay goes to “Precious

9:40 p.m.: Best makeup goes to “Star Trek

9:33 p.m.: Best documentary short goes to “Music by Prudence

9:30 p.m.: Best animated short film goes to “Logorama

9:15 p.m.: Best original screenplay goes to Mark Boal for “The Hurt Locker.”

9:01 p.m.: Best original song goes to “The Weary Kind (Theme from “Crazy Heart”) from “Crazy Heart”

8:58 p.m.: Best animated film goes to “Up.”

8:45 p.m.: Best supporting actor goes to Christoph Waltz in “Inglourious Basterds.” It’s the first Academy Award nomination and win for Waltz.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: